Weekly Photo Challenge – Experimental

The photo i have this week for the weekly photo challenge is a picture of myself in a bold red lipstick.

dee red lips effects2
me!!

This is one of the most experimental things i have done in a long long time. I have been conscious about my looks and physical appearance all my life. Though personally it has never mattered to me, but i have never been spared and i have time and again been body shamed, fat shamed innumerable times. This had made me have very low self-esteem for a long time in my life.

And now, frankly, i do not care. You have a problem with my body or my looks, close your own eyes or don’t look at me. Same way if i am judged for wearing on a bold color on my lips, i really don’t care. Because i like it! Rather love it! 

And this my dear friends is my contribution to the Weekly Photo Challenge – Experimental for this week.

 

Leave a comment